IV

When my professor
hoists himself in the
doorway,
It is like the
saddest descend
to hell.
There is an
unexplained boredom
in him so great
that I can feel it.
Then I –
an ever 
hopeless
earthling 
kept inside
a dark 
box.
He says  “Stay in there
stupid!”
A boredom so great that
it burns my throat
and  gauges me by a
poisonous
shit.
Oh
Existential anguish
is when a professor
doesn’t do anything
or rarely do
something.
Chit chatting you know
his personal shits-
one fold to another,
boredom after boredom
And oh
life is so damned good
bullshit.
There’s a secret there.
When you want to study
or want to attain something
or what to get the honor
or to be the genius-
you just have to memorize.
You have to
unleash the finest
mediocrity
in you.
Do it because
you were taught
to.

About anthonyorozco12

I'm pragmatically irrelevant
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment